Shakespeare … yeah that guy.

Hmm… lets see how can i put this … Okay so i understood the sonnets about the same as i could understand reading a Japanese student who was just learning how to write in Spanish …(not very well) I had to read each line a minimum of two times just to get a foothold in what was going on and by the time i figured out what one line said i would have already forgot what the last line was about. I forced myself to start writing something off to the side of a piece of paper so i could remember what each line meant. I could figure out what was being said at face value but i could not figure out what was the hidden meaning, what he really meant with each line. I am ready for a class discussion over this because maybe hearing it explained to me by someone else with make it make sense. The way he goes with from each line to the other seems like some beautiful dance to others but all i see is a drunk waddling back and forth. Poetry is by far my least favorite section in literature and literature is my least favorite subject so to me this might as well be bathing in lemon juice after losing a fight with Edward Paperhands. That being said after a long time of reading, rereading … rerererereading ( i feel like i am missing a re) i finally came to the conclusion … that I … have no clue what Shakespeare is really tying to say.